## Office of the Executive Director, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Institute of Medical Excellence (Medical College & Associated Hospital, SMVDNSH), Kakryal

Sub: Constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee of SMVDIME.

## Order

The following Anti-Ragging Committee of SMVDIME is hereby constituted with immediate effect:

- i) Dr. Yashpal Sharma, Executive Director Chairperson Mobile No. 9906035050 Email ID- edir.smvdime@maavaishnodevi.net ii) Dr. Rakesh Kumar Ranyal, Medical Superintendent Member Mobile No. 9168819977 Email ID- ms.smvdime@maavaishnodevi.net Dr. Vanilla Chopra, Associate Professor (Anesthesia) iii) Member Mobile No. 9419160928 Email- vanillachopra@yahoo.co.in iv) Dr. Sania, Associate Professor (Dentistry) Member Mobile No. 9622022061 Email ID- saniabds@gmail.com Shri Randeep Singh Bhau, Administrative Officer Member V) Mobile No. 9906020333 Secretary Email ID - managersmvdime@maavaishnodevi.net vi) Representative of Superintendent of Police. Katra Member (To be nominated by CEO, SMVDSB) Representative of Local Media Member vii) (To be nominated by CEO, SMVDSB) Non-Government organization involved in youth activities Member (To be nominated by CEO, SMVDSB) Member Representative of Parents ix) Members Student Representatives (01 Male & 01 female) X)
- 2. The terms of reference for the Committee are mentioned below:
  - Overall monitoring of Anti-Ragging activities of the institution.
  - Ensuring compliance with the provisions concerning ragging both of these regulations as well as those of any law for the time being in force.
  - Monitoring the activities of the Anti-Ragging squad.
  - Investigate reports of Ragging, if any, or approve Committees formed for the purpose.
  - Make suggestions for improvement measures taken by the institution for prohibiting and preventing ragging.

(Dr. Yashpal Sharma)

Executive Director

No. SMVDIME/MC/ Adm/103/920-926 Dated: 1/ - 10 - 2024

Copy to the:

1. Chief Executive Officer, SMVDSB, Katra with the request to nominate members as mentioned at S. No. vi, vii & viii in the above Committee.

2. Dean, SMVDIME.

3. \_\_\_\_\_ concerned.