

## Office of the Executive Director, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Institute of Medical Excellence (Medical College & Associated Hospital, SMVDNSH), Kakryal

## Sub: Constitution of Student Welfare Committee of SMVDIME.

## **Order**

The following Student Welfare Committee of SMVDIME is hereby constituted in supersession to all orders issued in this regard, with immediate effect:

Dr. Yashpal Sharma, Executive Director - Chairman i) Mobile No. 9906035050 Email ID- edir.smvdime@maavaishnodevi.net Dr. Sabita Yograj, Professor (Physiology) & Dean Member ii) Mobile No. 9419222754 Email ID- <u>dean.smvdime@maavaishnodevi.net</u> Dr. Ajay Kumar, Professor (Pharmacology) iii) Member Mobile No. 9419131214 Email ID- vikeyshuhul76@gmail.com Shri Randeep Singh Bhau, Administrative Officer Member Mobile No. 9906020333 Email ID - smvdime@maavaishnodevi.net Warden (Boys Hostel & Girls Hostel) Members v) Class Committee representative from all MBBS Prof's vi) Members vii) Account's Nominee - Member

- 2. The terms of reference for the Committee are mentioned below:
  - Addressing issues-such as ragging, health, safety, home sickness.
  - Monitoring- Students activities including visiting hostels and academic blocks.
  - Coordinating with other departments.
  - Supporting students by providing platform for leadership development and developing relationships with teachers.
  - Developing plans for academic welfare.
  - Conducting orientation programs for new students.
  - Handling dropouts.

Sd/-(Dr. Yashpal Sharma) Executive Director

No. SM	VDIME/MC/Adm/103/1688-92
Dated:	17 - 12 – 2024

Copy to the:

1. Chief Executive Officer, SMVDSB, Katra.

- 2. Facility Director, SMVDNSH.
- 3. Dean, SMVDIME.
- 4. Medical Superintendent, SMVDNSH.
- 5. \_\_\_\_\_, concerned.