Office of the Executive Director, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Institute of Medical Excellence (Medical College & Associated Hospital, SMVDNSH), Kakryal

Sub: Constitution of Student Welfare Committee of SMVDIME.

Order

The following Student Welfare Committee of SMVDIME is hereby constituted with immediate effect:

i) Dr. Yashpal Sharma, Executive Director

 Mobile No. 9906035050
 Email ID- edir.smvdime@maavaishnodevi.net

 ii) Dr. Sabita Yograj, Professor (Physiology) & Dean
 - Member

II) Dr. Sabita Yograj, Professor (Physiology) & Dean
Mobile No. 9419222754
Email ID- dean.smvdime@maavaishnodevi.net

iii) Dr. Neeraj Kaul, Professor (General Surgery) - Member Mobile No. 9419110052 Email ID- nirajkb123@gmail.com

iv) Shri Randeep Singh Bhau, Administrative Officer
Mobile No. 9906020333
Email ID - managersmvdime@maavaishnodevi.net

- Member
Secretary

v) Warden (Boys Hostel & Girls Hostel) - Members

vi) Class Committee representative from all MBBS Prof's - Members

- 2. The terms of reference for the Committee are mentioned below:
 - Addressing issues-such as ragging, health, safety, home sickness.
 - Monitoring- Students activities including visiting hostels and academic blocks.
 - Coordinating with other departments.
 - Supporting students by providing platform for leadership development and developing relationships with teachers.
 - Developing plans for academic welfare.
 - Conducting orientation programs for new students.
 - Handling dropouts.

(Dr. Yashpal Sharma)
Executive Director

No. SMVDIME/MC/ Adm 103 927 -933 Dated: 11 - 10 - 2024 Copy to the:

- 1. Chief Executive Officer, SMVDSB, Katra.
- 2. Facility Director, SMVDNSH.
- 3. Dean, SMVDIME.
- 4. Medical Superintendent, SMVDNSH.

5. , concerned.